عيادة سرطان الجلد

Home/الأقسام/الأمراض الجلدية/عيادة سرطان الجلد
عيادة سرطان الجلد 2017-06-24T12:35:12+00:00

back-skin-cancerيعد انتشار مرض سرطان الجلد أحد المشكلات المتفاقمة حول العالم وخاصةً بين أبناء العرق القوقازي، وتعد الشمس إحدى العوامل المهمة التي تؤدي إلى الإصابة بسرطان الجلد. لحسن الحظ، ونتيجة أنه يظهر على السطح يمكن القضاء عليه قبل تفاقمه، بمساعدة بعض أهل العلم والطب، ولكن، بما أن الآفات الجلدية شائعة الظهور أيضاً، قد تظهر آفة مسرطنة ولكن دون ملاحظتها لوقت طويل. تجد هنا بعض النصائح والتوجيهات التي ستساعدك في اكتشاف سرطانات الجلد، وتلقي المساعدة المبكرة في الوقت المناسب. نذكر أن جراحي التجميل هم الأفضل في تشخيص جميع أنواع سرطانات الجلد ومساعدتك في الشفاء منها.

توجد الكثير من أنواع سرطانات الجلد، ولكن الأكثر شيوعاً ثلاثة أنواع: سرطان الخلايا القاعدية (BCC) وسرطان الخلايا الحرشفية (SCC) وسرطان الخلايا الصبغية (ميلانوما MM). يعد سرطان الخلايا القاعدية BCC)) هو الأكثر شيوعاً وسرطان الخلايا الصبغية (ميلانوما MM) هو الأكثر ندرةً ولكنه أيضاً الأكثر خطورة، وعادةً ما يبدو مثل الشامات الشائعة. تحدث بعض سرطانات الجلد في الجزء الأعمق من الجلد مثل الساركوما الليفية الجلدية (DFS).

بعض النقاط العامة: الآفات الجلدية المسرطنة تنمو بسرعة وثبات، وعادةً ما تكون غير مؤلمة، وقد تنتشر على السطح (مثل القرحة) ثم قد تنزف عند الإصابات البسيطة. وقد يبدو أنه تم الشفاء منها، ولكنها تعود للظهور في نفس الموضع. هناك مؤشرات محددة للشامات التي تشير إلى وجود أورام خبيثة بداخلها.

 

سرطان الخلايا القاعدية (BCC)

يظهر سرطان الخلايا القاعدية كنتوء ناعم ومرتفع كحبة اللؤلؤ على المنطقة الجلدية الأكثر عرضةً للشمس في الرأس أو الرقبة أو الكتفين. وأحياناً قد يلاحظ وجود بعض الأوعية الدموية الصغيرة داخل الورم. كذلك، قد تكون بعض الرقعات المسطحة. يزداد النزيف والتقشر عادةً في المنتصف. غالباً ما يعتقد خطئاً أنه التهاب لا يتم الشفاء منه. يعد هذا النوع من السرطان أقل الأنواع التى تؤدي إلى الوفاة ويمكن القضاء عليه باتباع العلاج المناسب، والقضاء على الكثير من الندوب حيث إن هذا النوع من السرطان يتغلغل الجلد بعمق ويسمى بالقرح القارضة.

سرطان الخلايا الحرشفية (SCC)

سرطان الخلايا الحرشفية عادةً ما يظهر على شكل رقعة سميكة حمراء متضخمة على الجلد المعرض للشمس، بعض منها يكون عقيدات صلبة متماسكة ومقوسة (ورم شائكي متقرن)، قد يصاحبه غالباً حدوث نزيف وظهور القرح. في حال عدم معالجة سرطان الخلايا الحرشفية، قد يتطور إلى كتلة كبيرة. يأتي سرطان الخلايا الحرشفية في المرتبة الثانية الأكثر شيوعاً بين سرطان الجلد. يتسم سرطان الخلايا الحرشفية بخطورته، ولكنه ليس بقدر خطورة سرطان الخلايا الصبغية (ميلانوما).

 

سرطان الخلايا الصبغية (ميلانوما MM)

يبدو أغلب سرطان الخلايا الصبغية مثل الشامات المتعددة الألوان بدرجات البني والأسود، والقليل منها يظهر باللون الوردي أو الأحمر أو بلون الجلد (متغير عديمة الميلانين). سرطان الخلايا الصبغية يتضمن بعض المؤشرات التحذيرية مثل تغير حجم الشامة أو شكلها أو لونها أو سمكها. وبما أن كل إنسان لديه القليل من الشامات في جسمه (الحميدة)، فإنه من الضروري فصل الشامات المشكوك في أمرها عن الشامات الحميدة الشائعة. يكون الأشخاص الذين لديهم أكثر من 10 شامات في أجسامهم أكثر عرضة بـ 10 أو 12 مرة لمخاطر الإصابة بشامات خبيثة (متلازمة وحمة خلل التنسج)

وقد أشارت فرق العمل المكونة من الخبراء إلى سمات مشتبه بها متعددة، والتي يمكن تذكرها بالرموز المختصرة “A-B-C-D-E”.

A  الشكل غير المتماثل “Asymmetry”: إذا قمت برسم خط بين جانبي الشامة لا يستقيم

B الحدود “Boarders”: نحن نبحث عن شامات غير منتظمة في الشكل أو بها نتوءات أو مسننة.

C اللون “color”: اختلافات في درجات اللون أو ألوان مختلفة في الشامة الواحدة قد تكون مصدر قلق، حتى إن كانت هالة بدون لون حول شامة ملونة.

D القطر “Diameter”: أي آفة جلدية يزيد قطرها عن 6 ملم تكون مصدر قلق (أكبر من الممحاة فوق قلمك الرصاص).

E متغيرة “Evolving”: أي تغير قد يطرأ على سمات الشكل والحدود واللون والقطر أو أي أعراض جديدة مثل التهيج أو النزيف أو التقشير أو الألم، إلخ، مما يشير إلى خطورة محتملة.

إذا تحقق وجود أيٍّ من هذه العلامات، ينبغي الرجوع إلى طبيب الأمراض الجلدية أو جراح تجميلي لمزيد من التحليل (فحص الجلد المجهري/ الخزعة) أو الاستئصال.

 

ما هي الخزعة؟

تؤخذ عينة من الآفة الجلدية تحت التخدير الموضعي وترسل إلى أخصائي علم الأمراض لفحصها تحت المجهر. يستغرق الأمر 5 أيام تقريباً لكشف النتائج. بناءً على القرار الطبي المتبع، تستأصل الآفة الجلدية بأكملها والهوامش الطبيعية إذا كانت حميدة أو بهوامش أكبر إذا كانت خبيثة. وفي الحالة الأخيرة، قد يتطلب إدخال بعض التعديلات.

كيف يتعامل جراح التجميل مع هذه الحالة؟ نحن جراحي التجميل قادرون على الجمع بين احتياجات القضاء على السرطان مع الهدف المنشود بتحقيق ذلك بأقل قدر من الندوب أو التشوه، كما أننا الأفضل في إعادة بناء الأنسجة المفقودة.

في كوكونا، مع فريقنا من الخبراء والمعدات الحديثة والمتطورة، نضمن تقديم التشخيص وأساليب العلاج المثلى لجميع أنواع آفات الجلد وتحت الجلد، كما تتوفر معظم سبل العلاج “داخل-المنزل”.

تتوفر جميع الإجراءات الروتينية بدايةً من الفحص المجهري والتردد الحراري والليزر والعيادات الخارجية وصولاً إلى جراحات اليوم الواحد تحت تأثير التخدير العميق والتخدير الموضعي. وعند الضرورة، تتوفر خدمات المستشفيات والتخدير الكلي في المستشفيات التابعة.

مبادئ الجراحة التجميلية في علاج أورام الجلد الحميدة والخبيثة

يكمن الهدف من جراحة الآفة الجلدية الحميدة في استئصالها (لمنعها من معاودة الظهور) ولتقليل الندبة. تقل الندوب سواء باختيار الأسلوب المحافظ مثل الاستئصال بالليزر أو الحلق السطحي أو التردد الحراري.

أو إذا تطلب إجراء استئصال تام مع إصلاح الجروح، تتم الغرز الجراحية بطول خط لانغر (خطوط تجعدية موجودة في النسيج الضام لطبقة الجلد)، حتى تختفي الندبة داخل ثنية الجلد الطبيعية.

مبادئ الجراحة التجميلية في علاج الآفات الجلدية الخبيثة

يكمن الهدف في إزالتها بهوامش عريضة حتى يتم التخلص من الخلايا الدخيلة بصورة كاملة ولكن قد يؤدي ذلك إلى تشوه أكبر. إنه من الأفضل أن يجريها جراح تجميلي. احذر أن تقوم بالعكس، يستطيع جراح التجميل من الاستئصال بدون المخاطرة بأفضل الاحتمالات لإعادة الإصلاح. إذا قام جراح آخر بعملية الاستئصال، قد نكون بالفعل فقدنا بعضاً من مورد الدماء داخل سديلات الأنسجة المتجاورة، أو قد تسقط خطوط القطع في اتجاهات الندوب القبيحة. يمتلك جراح التجميل مجموعة عريضة من الأساليب لإعادة ترميم التشوهات مع تقبل الندوب الموجودة في العديد من الحالات (انظر الصور).

تشمل أساليب إعادة الترميم عدة أنواع، ومنها:

  • غلق إهليجي
  • غلق تقديمي
  • رأب على شكل Z
  • سديلة ليمبرج
  • سديلات دوارة والتقليب
  • سديلة جزيرية

كذلك، نستخدم زراعة الجلد أو نقل الأنسجة من جزء آخر بعيد لملء التشوهات، قد يتطلب ذلك مرحلة واحدة أو مزيداً من المراحل.

فريقنا من الخبراء

ريقنا من الخبراء

دكتور/ سانجاي باراشار

استشاري جراحة التجميل

د. مازن عرفة

أخصائي جراحة التجميل

If you need to know more, Call 04 388 4589 or email info@cocoona.ae
Is this Information Helpful?
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)
Loading...
Disclaimer: It is quite important to understand that effectiveness, results, pain thresholds and associated risks of a procedure or treatment will differ patient to patient. It’s because every patient is unique and his/her biological response to treatment is different. We always advise to have an individual one-on-one consultation with a qualified doctor before the procedure or treatment.

Skin Cancer Clinic

///Skin Cancer Clinic
Skin Cancer Clinic 2017-06-24T12:31:44+00:00

back-skin-cancerThe incidence of skin cancer is increasing the world over especially among persons of Caucasian origins. Sun exposure is an important factor. Fortunately, as they are on the surface, with some knowledge, one can nip them in the bud. However since skin lesions are also very common, a cancerous one may exist but not be noticed for a long time. Here are some tips and pointers that will help you to suspect skin cancers and seek timely and early help. Remember that plastic surgeons are best equipped to diagnose and treat all types of skin cancers.

There are many types but the three commonest ones are Basal Cell Cancer (BCC), Squamous Cell Cancer(SCC) and Malignant Melanoma(MM).BCC is the commonest and MM is the rarest but also the most dangerous and usually look like common moles. Some skin cancers originate in the deeper part of skin such as dermatofibrosarcoma (DFS).

Some general points: Cancerous skin lesions tend to grow steadily and even rapidly, are usually painless, may develop a break in the surface (ulcer) and then may bleed on minor trauma. They may appear to heal but recur in the same spot again. Specific parameters for moles that point to malignancy are noted inside.

Basal Cell Carcinoma (BCC)
Basal cell carcinoma usually presents as a raised, smooth, pearly bump on the sun-exposed skin of the head, neck or shoulders. Sometimes small blood vessels can be seen within the tumor. They may also just be flat patches. Crusting and bleeding frequently developsin the center. It is often mistaken for a sore that does not heal. This form of skin cancer is the least deadly and with proper treatment can be eliminated, often with minimal scarring. As they burrow deeply they are called rodent ulcers.

Squamous Cell Carcinoma (SCC)
Squamous cell carcinoma is commonly a red, scaling, thickened patch on sun-exposed skin. Some are firm hard nodules and dome shaped (keratoacanthomas). Ulceration and bleeding may occur often. When SCC is not treated, it may develop into a large mass. Squamous cell is the second most common skin cancer. It is dangerous, but not nearly as dangerous as a MM.

Melanoma Malignum (MM)
Most melanomas look like moles of various colors from shades of brown to black. A minority are pink, red or fleshy in color (amelanoticvariant). Warning signs of malignant melanoma include change in the size, shape, color or elevation of a mole. Since everyone has a few moles on the body (which are benign) it is important to separate the ‘suspicious’ ones from the common benign variety. Persons with more than 10 moles on their body are 10-12 time more at risk of developing malignant ones [Dysplastic Nevus Syndrome] Expert Task forces have suggested several suspicious features which can be remembered by the mnemonic “ABCDE”:
A is for asymmetry in the shape. If you draw a line through the mole the two sides do not match
B is for boarders; we are looking for notching, scalloping or irregularity in form.
C is for color; variations in shade or frankly different colors in the same mole should make you suspicious. Even a colorless halo around a colored mole.
D is for diameter and any lesion exceeding 6 mm in diameter is potentially suspicious (more than the eraser on your pencil).
E is for evolving; any change in any of the ABCD traits or any new symptoms such as itching, bleeding, crusting or pain etc point to potential seriousness.

If any of these signs is noticed in a lesion, it should be referred to a dermatologist or Plastic Surgeon for further analyzing (dermoscopy/biopsy) or excision.

What is a biopsy?

shutterstock_134743586A sample of the lesion is removed under local anesthesia and sent to the pathologist to be examined under microscope. Results take about 5 days to arrive. Based on the verdict, the entire lesion is removed with normal margins if found benign or with much wider margins if found malignant. In the latter case some sort of reconstruction may also be needed.
How does a plastic surgeon approach this? We plastic surgeons are able to combine the needs of cancer elimination with the desirable goal of doing this with the least scarring or deformity. We are also best equipped to re-build the lost tissues.

At Cocoona, with our team of experts and latest generation equipment, we assure the proper diagnosis and treatment for all kinds of skin and subcutaneous lesions. Most of the treatment is also possible ‘in-house’.
Dermascopy, Radiofrequency, laser, outpatient and day-case surgery under deep sedation and local anesthetic are routinely available. If required, hospital and GA facilities are available through out affiliate hospitals.

Plastic surgery principles of treating Benign and malignant skin tumours
The aim of surgery for a Benign lesion is to remove it (to prevent any recurrence) and to Minimize the scar. The scars are minimized by either choosing a conservative technique such as laser ablation or superficial shaving and radiofrequency.

Or, if complete excision is required with wound repair the Incisions are placed along the Langer’s Line (Relaxed skin tension lines) so the scar is hidden in natural skin crease.

Plastic surgery principles in treating Malignant skin lesions
The aim is to remove it with a wide margin so that any cell intrusions [invasion] are also removed. This produces a larger defect. It is better to get the removal done by a plastic surgeon (PS). By careful planning in reverse, a PS can do the removal without compromising the possibilities for the best reconstruction. If another surgeon has done the excision, we may already have lost some of the blood supply of potential adjacent flap tissues; or the cut lines may fall in bad scar directions. Plastic surgeons have a vast array of techniques to reconstruct the defects with surprisingly acceptable scar in many cases (see pictures).

Various kinds of repairing techniques include:

  • Elliptical closure
  • Advancement-closure
  • Z plasty
  • Limberg flap
  • Transposition & Rotation flaps
  • Island flaps

We may also use skin grafting or move tissue from another distant part to fill the defect – these may require one or more stages.

Our team of specialists

Dr. Sanjay Parashar

Consultant Plastic Surgeon

Dr. Mazen Arafeh

Specialist Plastic Surgeon

If you need to know more, Call 04 388 4589 or email hello@cocoona.ae
Is this Information Helpful?
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (1 votes, average: 1.00 out of 5)
Loading...
Disclaimer: It is quite important to understand that effectiveness, results, pain thresholds and associated risks of a procedure or treatment will differ patient to patient. It’s because every patient is unique and his/her biological response to treatment is different. We always advise to have an individual one-on-one consultation with a qualified doctor before the procedure or treatment.