د. جريش جونيجا

//د. جريش جونيجا
د. جريش جونيجا 2017-05-30T14:00:40+00:00
dr-girish-juneja

طبيب متخصص في الجراحة العامة وجراحة المناظير

الدكتور/ جريش جونيجا هو طبيب جراح واسع الخبرة في مجال الجراحة العامة وجراحة المناظير، كما أنه يولي اهتماماً خاصاً بالجراحة الاستقلابية لإنقاص الوزن.

أدى الدكتور جريش تدريبه الأساسي في مجال المناظير بكلية الطب ومستشفى ناين ويلز بدندي في إسكتلندا والمملكة المتحدة وحصل على دبلوم في مجال إجراء العمليات الجراحية بأقل تدخل جراحي من ستراسبورغ في فرنسا والزمالة من مركز أيه يب إي لجراحة السمنة بإمين في هولندا.

يعد أحد خبراء مجال جراحة السمنة (جراحة إنقاص الوزن) حيث يجري عمليات كثيرة مثل تكميم المعدة وربطها (حلقة المعدة) وتحويل مسار المعدة وبالون المعدة إلى جانب عمليات أخرى في الجراحة العامة وجراحة المناظير مثل عمليات علاج الفتق وحصوات المرارة ودوالي الخصية والغدة الدرقية وارتجاع المريء وغيرها.

وقد شغل منصب رئيس قسم الجراحة في العديد من المستشفيات الشهيرة منذ عام 1990، كما برز على الصعيد الأكاديمي في مجال الجراحة كذلك، حيث حاضر في العديد من المؤتمرات الدولية والوطنية وترأَّسها في جميع أنحاء العالم.

و يشغل حالياً رئيس قسم مركز السمنة بالمستشفى الدولي الحديث بدبي، وفي آخر تعيين له شغل منصب رئيس قسم الجراحة العامة في مستشفى النور بأبوظبي. انضم الدكتور جريش إلى مركز كوكونا لجراحة اليوم الواحد لدعم قسم الجراحة العامة/ جراحة السمنة به.

العضويات

  • الجمعية الطبية الأمريكية في فيينا بالنمسا (عضو دائم)، رقم العضوية: 6951 منذ أكتوبر 1991.
  • الجمعية الهندية لجراجي المناظير والجهاز الهضمي (IAGES)، رقم العضوية: 1178.
  • جراحو مناظير الجهاز الهضمي وجراحة المناظير بآسيا.
  • جمعية الجراحة باستخدام الروبوت (MIRA) الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.
  • عضو في الجمعية الأوروبية للجراحة التنظيرية عبر الفوهات الطبيعية (EATS) 2007/130267.
  • عضو في الجمعية الأمريكية لجراحات السمنة والأيض.
  • عضو في الاتحاد الدولي لجراحة السمنة والتمثيل الغذائي.

Dr. Girish Juneja

//Dr. Girish Juneja
Dr. Girish Juneja 2017-10-08T11:12:25+00:00

Gen / Laparoscopic Surgeon

Dr. Girish Juneja, is a well experienced Gen/laparoscopic surgeon & has a special interest in weight loss  metabolic surgery.
He had his basic laparoscopic training from ninewells medical college, Dundee, Scotland & UK. A diploma in minimal access surgery from Strassbourg, France &  is a Fellow of ACE Bariatric Surgical Center, Emmen, Netherlands.
He is one among the experts  in the field of Bariatric Surgery ( Weight loss surgery ) performing  regularly procedures like sleeve gastrectomy, lapband , gastric bypass & gastric balloon beside other laparoscopic & general surgeries  which includes   surgery for  Hernia , Gallstone disease , varicocele, thyroid , reflux disease etc.
He has served as Head of Surgery in various reputed hospitals since 1990. & has been pro-active on academic aspects of surgery as well by conducting lecturing in many national and international conferences, chairing, all over the world.
Presently, he is the Director, Bariatric Center, International Modern Hospital, Dubai & in his last assignment  he was  the Head of  the  department of General Surgery in Al Noor Hospital, Abu Dhabi . Dr Girish has Joined Cocoona Day Surgical Centre to strengthen the Bariatric/General Surgery department.

MEMBERSHIPS

  • American Medical Society of Vienna, Austria (life member) # 6951 since Oct, 1991.
  • IAGES (Indian Association of Gastrointestinal Endo-Surgeons # 1178.
  • ELSA (Endoscopic & Laparoscopy Surgeons of Asia)
  • MIRA,(robotic surgery Association) U.S.A.
  • MEMBER of EATS(European association of transluminal surgery) EATS/2007/130297
  • Member of AMERICAN SOCIETY OF METABOLIC & BARIATRIC  SURGERY (ASMBS)
  • MEMEBR OF INETRNATIONAL FEDERATION for surgery of obesity (IFSO)
If you need to know more, Call 04 388 4589 or email hello@cocoona.ae
Is this Information Helpful?
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)
Loading...
Disclaimer: It is quite important to understand that effectiveness, results, pain thresholds and associated risks of a procedure or treatment will differ patient to patient. It’s because every patient is unique and his/her biological response to treatment is different. We always advise to have an individual one-on-one consultation with a qualified doctor before the procedure or treatment.