الدكتور/ زابولكس باب

Home/الأطباء/الدكتور/ زابولكس باب
الدكتور/ زابولكس باب 2017-06-14T13:17:59+00:00

بكالوريوس طب وجراحة وماجستير في الجراحة

إن الدكتور/ باب من أشهر جراحي المناظير، حيث يهتم بالفحوصات السريرية بشكلٍ عام، كما يُجري عمليات جراحية للأيض ومعالجة السمنة (إنقاص الوزن).

وقد ظل الدكتور/ باب استشاري جراحة لأكثر من 12 عاماً على الرغم من تخصصه في الجراحات الجائرة وجراحات السمنة في المراحل المبكرة جداً خلال ممارسته الطب التي تمتد لأكثر من 18 عاماً من العمل في التخصصات الاختيارية والطوارئ، مع حفاظه على أخلاقيات المهنة واهتمامه بمرضاه وإصراره على تحقيق النجاحات

ومن العناصر الرئيسية التي قادته إلى النجاح الوظيفي هي ثقته في مهاراته المهنية وتفانيه وبراعته الجراحية وحسه الفني وقدرته على تطوير العلاقات الإيجابية الداخلية والخارجية والحفاظ عليها. يستطيع الدكتور/ باب تدريب المحيطين به وتمكينهم انطلاقاً من كونه شخصية محفزة وملهمة؛ حيث يتيح لهم تحقيق أقصى استفادة من إمكانياتهم مع ضمان تقديمهم مساهمات إيجابية. وبصفته عضواً في فريق طبي مهم، فإنه يؤدي دوراً نشطاً بين الجراحين الآخرين ويشارك في العمليات الجراحية الأخرى مثل التنظير الداخلي.

ومن أهم أولويات الدكتور/ باب إيمانه بمبدأ التعلُّم مدى الحياة؛ فهو يشارك بفاعلية في المؤتمرات ويتطلع إلى المعرفة والإلمام بأحدث التطورات الجراحية التقنية التي تعزز في نهاية المطاف جودة حياة المرضى.

حصل الدكتور/ باب على بكالوريوس الطب في المجر من جامعة سيملويس. ثم ذهب إلى المجر لاستكمال التدريب على النظام المتخصص المجري. وبعدها انتقل إلى المملكة المتحدة عام 2009، حيث عمل هناك استشاري جراحة عامة لمدة 3 سنوات.

واكتسب خبراته من العمليات الجراحية التي يُجريها بالمنظار في البطن والمعدة والمرارة والزائدة الدودية والقولون والمستقيم والفتاق وجراحة السمنة المعقدة (بما في ذلك على سبيل المثال لا الحصر: عملية ربط المعدة واستئصال المعدة وتحويل المعدة)، تلك التخصصات التي انصب عليها اهتمامه طوال السنوات الثمانية الماضية.

صرح الدكتور/ باب قائلاً: “يجب ألا يخوض جراحة علاج البدانة أي مريض، بل المريض المناسب لها مع التحقق من المؤشرات الجيدة، واتباع الإجراء الأمثل الذي يناسب المريض تبعاً للمؤشرات التي لدينا، وعليه سنحقق أقصى قدر من النجاح وإحراز نتائج مذهلة، وفي الوقت نفسه تقليل حدوث أي مضاعفات جراحية”، وهذا هو هدفه الرئيسي خلال مسيرته المهنية.

العضويات:

  • الكلية المجرية للجراحين
  • المجلس المجري لجراحة الصدر
  • عضوية كاملة لدى المجلس الطبي العام، مع مزايا خاصة
  • استشاري جراحة في وزارة الصحة العمانية
  • عضو الجمعية العمانية للأيض والسمنة
  • عضو الجمعية الأوروبية لجراحي المناظير

Dr. Szabolcs Papp

Home/Doctors/Dr. Szabolcs Papp
Dr. Szabolcs Papp 2017-04-13T14:57:00+00:00

MBBS, MS

Consultant Laparoscopic General and Bariatric Surgeon.

Dr. Papp is a well-renowned laparoscopic (keyhole) surgeon with special clinical interest in general, metabolic and bariatric (weight loss) surgery.

Ethical, patient-focused, and self-driven, Dr. Papp has been a Consultant Surgeon for over 12 years though he has specialized in minimally invasive and bariatric surgery at the very early stages of his practice that has span over 18 years for both elective and emergency procedures.

His professional confidence, dedication, on-point technical surgical skills, and the ability to develop and maintain positive internal and external relationships are key elements in his career success. Motivational and inspiring, Dr. Papp is capable of coaching and empowering individuals around him, enabling them to fulfill their potential whilst ensuring that they make a positive contribution to the setting. Being a vital team player, he also actively plays a role amongst other surgeons and partakes in other surgical procedures such as endoscopy.

On the theoretical side, life long learning is a top priority in Dr. Papp’s mindset where he actively participates in conferences, and maintains thorough knowledge that is up to date on the latest technological surgical advancements that ultimately enhance the quality of life of patients.

Dr. Papp has completed his medical degree in Hungary at Semmelweiss University. He then went on to complete the CCT in the Hungarian specializing system (MS). He moved to the United Kingdom in 2009, where he has worked as a Consultant General surgeon for 3 years.

His expertise lies in all laparoscopic abdominal surgeries, stomach, gallbladder, appendix, colorectal, hernias, anti reflux and particularly complex care bariatric surgery (including, and not limited to: gastric bypass surgery, sleeve gastrectomy and gastric banding) which was his main area of focus over the past 8 years.

Dr. Papp quotes: “We should find the right patient for bariatric surgery with good indications, and tailor the perfect procedure for them accordingly for maximum success and optimal results, whilst minimalizing any surgical complications.” – That is his primary goal in his career.

Memberships

  • Hungarian College of Surgeons
  • Hungarian Thoracic surgery chamber
  • GMC full registration with specialist registration
  • MOH Oman Senior Consultant Surgeon
  • Member of Omani metabolic and Bariatric society
  • Member of European Association of Endoscopic Surgeons