تقويم الأسنان

Home/الأقسام/علاج الأسنان/تقويم الأسنان
تقويم الأسنان 2017-05-29T11:45:22+00:00

 يُعد تقويم الأسنان أحد المجالات المتخصصة في مجال طب الأسنان ويتعلق بمعالجة الإطباق غير الصحيح للفكين والمضغ بأسلوب غير مناسب بسبب سوء اصطفاف الأسنان أو عدم تطابق الفكين أو كليهما.

وتظهر عيوب تطابق الأسنان عند المضغ غالباً بين عمر 6 سنوات و12 سنة عندما يستبدل الأطفال الأسنان اللبنية. يبدأ تقويم الأسنان عادة بين سن 8 أعوام و14 عاماً للمساعدة في تنظيم ترتيب الأسنان. بالنسبة للبالغين، يوصُف تقويم الأسنان لتصحيح المشاكل التي تظهر مثل الأسنان المعوجة أو تراص الأسنان أو تراكب العضة أو اضطرابات مفصل الفك. لا توجد قيود على العمر فيما يتعلق بتقويم اصطفاف الأسنان، حيث إن العملية البيولوجية الخاصة بتحريك الأسنان تظل متماثلة في الأعمار المختلفة. ومع ذلك، من الملاحظ أن تقويم الأسنان عند البالغين يستغرق وقتاً أطول مقارنة بالفترة اللازمة لتقويم أسنان الأطفال.

وتشتهر مدينة دبي -المدينة التي تسعى إلى الوصول إلى الكمال في جميع النواحي- بانتشار العلاج بتقويم الأسنان. وفي السنوات الأخيرة انتشر بكثرة بين البالغين استخدام الأقواس الخزفية في تقويم الأسنان لإعادة ترتيب الأسنان والحصول على مظهر جميل. كما اكتسب استخدام أدوات تقويم الأسنان الشفافة لتصحيح الإطباق غير الصحيح المتوسط الحدة للفكين شعبية كبيرة أيضاً بين أوساط المتعاملين في مجال تقويم الأسنان. وفي حقيقة الأمر، كلما زاد الاهتمام بتقويم الأسنان في دبي زادت الابتسامات اللامعة البراقة المرسومة على الوجوه السعيدة في المدينة خلال السنوات الأخيرة وذلك بفضل الإقبال المتزايد على هذه العلاجات.

If you need to know more, Call 04 388 4589 or email info@cocoona.ae
Is this Information Helpful?
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)
Loading...
Disclaimer: It is quite important to understand that effectiveness, results, pain thresholds and associated risks of a procedure or treatment will differ patient to patient. It’s because every patient is unique and his/her biological response to treatment is different. We always advise to have an individual one-on-one consultation with a qualified doctor before the procedure or treatment.

Orthodontics

Orthodontics 2017-05-01T13:26:01+00:00

Dental Braces Dubai Orthodontics is a highly specialized field of dentistry concerned about the treatment of improper bites caused by tooth irregularity, a disproportionate jaw relationship, or both.

Improper bites often become apparent between the ages of 6 to 12, when children start to shed their baby teeth. Orthodontic treatment usually starts between the ages of 8 and 14 to help teeth alignment. In adults, the treatment is prescribed to correct problems such as crooked or crowded teeth, overbites, or jaw-joint disorders. There are no age restrictions for fixing teeth alignment, as the biological process involved in moving teeth remains the same across the ages. However, it is observed that adult treatment usually takes longer than that of children.

OrthodonticsIn Dubai, a city obsessed with perfection, the use of Orthodontic treatment is extremely popular. In recent years the utilization of ceramic braces has encouraged more and more adults to take advantage of Orthodontic treatments for teeth alignment and beautification. The use of clear aligners, for correction of mild improper bites, has also gained popularity in Orthodontic circles. In fact, as far as Orthodontics in Dubai is concerned, the increased use of such treatments in recent years has paved the way for brighter smiles and happier faces in the city.

If you are interested in Orthodontics or wish to learn more our offers and dental services, please give us a call

 

If you need to know more, Call 04 388 4589 or email info@cocoona.ae
Is this Information Helpful?
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (1 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)
Loading...
Disclaimer: It is quite important to understand that effectiveness, results, pain thresholds and associated risks of a procedure or treatment will differ patient to patient. It’s because every patient is unique and his/her biological response to treatment is different. We always advise to have an individual one-on-one consultation with a qualified doctor before the procedure or treatment.